SGVP Surya Cup 


05 Nov To 07 Nov 20223

On May 06, 2023 evening, the Sun of Gurukul Premier league (GPL-12 Tennis Ball) again came to the horizon of world of cricket with the grand opening ceremony at 7 pm on the terrestrial land of SGVP.

Started with the inspiration of Sadguruvarya Shatri Shree Madhavpriyadasji Swami, this is the twelth successful season of Gurukul Premier league, organized by SGVP Surya Sports Academy.

In the auspicious presence of Param Pujya Kothari Shree Dharmanandandasji Swami - Saurashtra Ranji Team  Left Arm leg Spinner, honorable dignitaries - Mr. Kaushikbhai Patel (Title Sponsor GPL - 12 & Heaven Group Owner), Mr. Rikin Patel (The Clock Island - Owner)And other guests, sponsors and reverend saints, Gurukul Premier League, GPL -12, All India Open Night Cricket Tournament was inaugurated in the great enthusiastic atmosphere.

Sadguruvarya Shatri Shree Madhavpriyadasji Swami, from USA, also graced the occasion and inspired the players and participants for the great performance with sportsmanship. Healthy competition creates healthy body as well as mind and it builds a strong nation.

In this Tennis ball category, 36 teams (24 plate group teams & 12 Elite group teams) will play on league cum knock-out basis. In tennis ball category, 124 cricket teams from Gujarat & all over India will participate.

Over Rs. Fifteen lakhs prizes & Champion trophy, Runner up Trophy, medals and gifts will be distributed to winner teams, Best baller, Best batsman, man of the series and best individual performers.

over 2500+ cricketers of 150+ cricket teams from Delhi (UP), Rewa (Indore-MP), Vishakhapattam, Chennai (Tamilnadu), Rajasthan, Mumbai (Maharashtra) and major cities of Gujarat state will display their talent on turf/Astro turf wicket in leather ball & tennis ball categories in lush green high mast lit ground for 78 days. Many Ranji trophy & IPL players will also participate in this mega cricket tournament.